Dermatology (DER)

DER Faculty

USU has a faculty composed primarily of Dermatologists serving on active duty within the continental United States and overseas.  Many of the faculty are officers in the Army, Navy, Air Force, and Public Health Service.  The Department Supports three dermatology residency programs located in Bethesda, MD, San Antonio, TX, and San Diego, CA (see Association of Military Dermatologists at  On average, there are approximately 50 residents training in Military Dermatology Residency Training Programs at any time. Faculty include local members at USU and the national capital area (NCA) along with national faculty outside the NCA.

DER Contact Info

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20814

Administrative Assistant
Leonor McKay
Phone: (301) 295-9802

Uniformed Services University

DER - Local/NCA Faculty

DER - National Faculty