Jerse Laboratory

USU Campus

People

Project 1

PI/PD

Alex DuncanAlex Duncan, Ph.D., M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

joseph_duncan@med.unc.edu

 

 

Co-Investigator

Marcia HobbsMarcia Hobbs, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Medicine

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

marcia_hobbs@med.unc.edu

 

 

Robert NicholasRobert Nicholas, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice Chair

Department of Pharmacology

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

robert_nicholas@med.unc.edu

 

Collaborator

Karen McKinnonKaren McKinnon, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

karen_mckinnon@med.unc.edu

 

 

Toni DarvilleToni Darville, M.D.

Professor

Department of Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

lad@email.unc.edu

 

 

Joseph DillardJoseph Dillard, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Department of Medical Microbiology & Immunology

University of Wisconsin-Madison

jpdillard@wisc.edu

 

Staff

Weiyan Zhu, Ph.D.

Research Associate

Department of Global Health and Infectious Disease

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

weiyan_zhu@med.unc.edu

Project 2

PI/PD

Robert NicholasRobert Nicholas, Ph.D.

Professor and Vice Chair

Department of Pharmacology

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

robert_nicholas@med.unc.edu

 

William ShaferWilliam Shafer, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Emory University

wshafer@emory.edu

Collaborator

Alex DuncanAlex Duncan, Ph.D., M.D.

Assistant Professor

Department of Medicine

The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

joseph_duncan@med.unc.edu

 

 

Administrative Core A

PI/PD

Ann JerseAnn Jerse, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

ann.jerse@usuhs.edu

Developmental Research Program (DRP) Fellows

Susu ZughaierSusu Zughaier, Ph.D.

Mentor: William Shafer, Ph.D.

Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Emory University

szughai@emory.edu

Xiaojing Zheng

Xiaojing Zheng, M.B., Ph.D.

Mentor: Toni Darville, M.D.

Department of Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology

The University of North Carolina at Chapel

xiaojinz@email.unc.edu

 

 

Staff

Erica Raterman, Ph.D.

Core Manager

Department of Microbiology & Immunolgy

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

erica.raterman.ctr@usuhs.edu

Kim Boxley

Program Manager

Department of Microbiology & Immunolgy

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

kimberly.boxley.ctr@usuhs.edu

Mouse Core B

PI/PD

Ann JerseAnn Jerse, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Microbiology & Immunology

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

ann.jerse@usuhs.edu

Staff

Erica Raterman, Ph.D.

Core Manager

Department of Microbiology & Immunolgy

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

erica.raterman.ctr@usuhs.edu

Immunology Core C

PI/PD

Gregory SempowskiGregory Sempowski, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Medicine

Duke University

gregory.sempowski@duke.edu

Co-Investigator

Herman StaatsHerman Staats, Ph.D.

Professor

Department of Pathology

Duke University

herman.staats@duke.edu

 

Immunology Unit Manager

Andrew Macintyre, Ph.D.

The Duke Human Vaccine Institute

Duke University

a.n.macintyre@duke.edu

 

 

MIC Contact

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-4799
Phone: (301) 295-3400
FAX: (301) 295-1545