Jerse Laboratory

USU Campus

ACSTICRC Publications

  • Samo, M., N. R. Choudhary, K. J. Riebe, I. Shterev, H. F. Staats, G. D. Sempowski, and I. Leduc. (2016) Immunization with the Haemophilus ducreyi trimeric autotransporter adhesin DsrA with alum, CpG or imiquimod generates a persistent humoral immune response that recognizes the bacterial surface. Vaccine. 34(9):1193-200. doi: 10.1016/j.vaccine.2016.01.024. PMID: 26812077
  • Fusco, W. G., N. R. Choudhary, S. M. Stewart, S. M. Alam, G. D. Sempowski, C. Elkins, and I. Leduc. (2015) Defining Potential Vaccine Targets of Haemophilus ducreyi Trimeric Autotransporter Adhesin DsrA. Monoclon Antib Immunodiagn Immunother. 34(2):73-82. PMID: 25897604
  • Zughaier, S. M., J. L. Kandler, J. T. Balthazar, and W. M. Shafer. (2015) Phosphoethanolamine modification of Neisseria gonorrhoeae lipid A reduces autophagy flux in macrophages. PLoS One. 10(12):e0144347. PMID: 26641098
  • Hobbs, M. M., J. E. Anderson, J. T. Balthazar, J. L. Kandler, R. W. Carlson, J. Ganguly, A. A. Begum, J. A. Duncan, J. T. Lin, P. F. Sparling, A. E. Jerse, and W. M. Shafer. (2013) Lipid A's structure mediates Neisseria gonorrhoeae fitness during experimental infection of mice and men. MBio. 4(6):e00892-13.
  • Unemo,  M.  &  Nicholas,  R.  A.  (2012) Emergence  of  multidrug-resistant,  extensively  drug-resistant  and untreatable gonorrhea. Future microbiology. 7, 1401-1422, doi:10.2217/fmb.12.117.
  • Packiam M, Veit SJ, Anderson DJ, Ingalls RR and Jerse AE. (2010) Mouse strain-dependent differences in susceptibility to Neisseria gonorrhoeae infection and induction of innate immune responses. Infect Immun. 78:433-40. PMCID: PMC2798183.
  • Garvin, L. E., M. C. Bash, C. Keys, D. M. Warner, S. Ram, W. M. Shafer and A. E. Jerse (2008). Phenotypic and genotypic analyses of Neisseria gonorrhoeae isolates that express frequently recovered PorB PIA variable region types suggest that certain P1a porin sequences confer a selective advantage for urogenital tract infection. Infect Immun. 76(8): 3700-9.

MIC Contact

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
4301 Jones Bridge Road
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-4799
Phone: (301) 295-3400
FAX: (301) 295-1545