Research- Research Project Development

Meet the Research Initiatives and Compliance Team

Compliance Office Phone: 301-319-4730

Main Office of Research Phone: 301-295-3303


Assistant Vice President for Research Initiatives and Compliance (AVP-RIC)

Laura Brosch, RN, PhD


Human Protections Administrator (HPA)

Petrice Longenecker, PhD, CIP


Human Research Protection Program (HRPP)

Folashade Awe, MD, MPH

Yaw  Adomako-Ankomah, PhD, CIP

Christopher Murphy, CIP

Sharon Randall 

Nikolaos Tountas, PhD

Elizabeth Thammasuvimol

Caroline Tuman


Non-Clinical Research Protection Program

Ms. Megan Ralls, CPIA, Director

Ms. Keila Aguilar

Ms. Patricia Healy

Ms. Ashley Keys


Human Anatomical Materials Review Committee (HAMRC) and Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC)



Science Policy and Dissemination (SPD)

Susan Rasmussen, PhD